ROCKFORD, Ill. — Today Boylan Catholic High School inducts 38 junior students into the National Honor Society.

The National Honor Society (NHS) is an organization established to recognize outstanding high school students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. 

Boylan typically holds an induction ceremony twice a year. The spring ceremony is for junior students and the fall ceremony for seniors. Due to school closures and social restrictions related to the COVID-19 pandemic, Boylan is postponing the formal junior induction ceremony until the fall. The spring inductees and their families were notified of their acceptance via email earlier this month. Students submitted their membership contract electronically and will take a membership pledge during a virtual NHS meeting next month. 

The junior students inducted into NHS during the spring 2020 ceremony are:

Allison Anderson

Emma Armato

Lindsay Arreguin

Ayden Barnhardt

Romuald Bezdziecki, Jr.

Nopparat Chiangtong

Margaret Cielesz

Madison Delarosa

Brady Dolan

Jack Dorsey

Sylvia Felauer

Matthew Heitkamp

Rachel Hilby

Olivia Holen

Zach Hollister

Chloe Holmes

Alexandra Honkamp

Sarah Kalma

Yuri (Crystal) Lee

Emi Manaligod

Lucas Manley

Nadhia Manthuruthil

Ryleigh McGirk

Angel Nasanbuyan

Elizabeth O’Connor

Jessica Pierce

Annelise Provenzano

Adelle Raymond

Elijah Reyes

Caden Royster

Kaylee Runte

Estella Schuster

Samantha Shiels

Camden Stear

Sophia Todora

Danvers Trenhaile

Stephanie Williams

Andrew Wochner

Boylan mission statement graphic


(815) 877-0531
4000 Saint Francis Drive
Rockford, Illinois 61103-1661

Copyright © 1999 - 2021. Boylan Catholic High School.
All rights reserved.
Site Developed by KMK Media Group


November 23 is Boylan's annual day of giving, #TitanTuesday. Please consider donating by clicking here.

All donations help our students continue to become Saints. Scholars. Champions.