Boylan Educational Foundation

The Boylan Educational Foundation was established in August 1980 to build a corpus of funds to provide long-term support for Boylan Catholic High School students. Gifts to the Boylan Educational Foundation support the students and school in perpetuity, ensuring the school's commitment to excellence.

Boylan Educational Foundation Board of Directors


Matt Montalbano '93


Tom Short


Brian DeBenedetto '77


Amy Ott '87, President of Boylan Catholic High School President


Most Rev. Bishop David J. Malloy, President, Ex-Officio
Mike Kagan, Ex-Officio
Jay Bishop
Marifran Knutson Georgis '95  
Bill Kalma
Lynn Cuppini McConville '68
Therese Trenhaile
Elva Chavez Vargas '85 

Emeriti Boylan Educational Foundation Board Members

Patrick Agnew
Paul Beall
Michael Delany
Robert Doyle
Robert Farrell
Tom Giovingo '74
Lisa Timpe Johnson '81
Fran Castrogiovanni Knutson ’70
Thomas Lorden T'60
Roger Maggio
James Pirages
Steven Rosella ’76
Jody Schumacher
William Shold
Angelo Spoto T'47
Mike Tulley T’60
Nancy Voss
M. Shawn Way '80


For more information about the Boylan Educational Foundation and other ways to support Boylan, including estate and gift planning, contact Director of Advancement, Jeff Marrs.


For convenience in planning your gift to Boylan Catholic High School, our Employer Identification Number (EIN), also known as Federal Tax Identification Number (TIN), is 36-2435617. If more information is required, please contact the Advancement Office at 815-877-8008.

Boylan mission statement graphic

(815) 877-0531
4000 Saint Francis Drive
Rockford, Illinois 61103-1661

Copyright Â© 1999 - 2021. Boylan Catholic High School.
All rights reserved.
Site Developed by KMK Media Group


Schedule Update


Due to the wintry conditions, Boylan Catholic High School will not have in-person learning on Tuesday, January 26.

All Boylan students will have remote learning plans delivered to them by Tuesday morning through their Canvas accounts. Students will be expected to check-in for Google Meets or other assignments that teachers have planned for Tuesday.

The schedule for the rest of the week will remain intact:

  • Wednesday, January 27: Remote learning, all students
  • Thursday, January 28: A-K group (in-person), L-Z group (remote)
  • Friday, January 29: L-Z group (in-person), A-K group (remote)

After school and evening activities at Boylan on Tuesday, January 26 are still TBD.